Product support for current Outpost users ends December 15, 2021
Please click here for more details.
Any owner or administrator can delete mailboxes from your account.
When you delete a mailbox, it's a permanent action. You will also delete all conversations within the mailbox. A deleted mailbox cannot be recovered in Outpost, so all internal notes and action history are lost.
- If the mailbox was connected to an email address you own, then your email history and replies will still be in your source email account after you delete the mailbox.
- If the mailbox was connected to an @teamoutpost.com email address, all conversations, notes, and history will be lost.
- At the upper right hand corner of your window, click on the profile menu:
- Click Mailboxes:
- Locate the mailbox you'd like to delete. Click on its preview card to open the mailbox settings:
- Click the Delete icon in the upper right corner:
- A confirmation screen will appear. Click Delete Mailbox to confirm the deletion:
More on mailboxes: