Product support for current Outpost users ends December 15, 2021
Please click here for more details.
If you begin a reply (or forward) to any conversation, you have the option to save it as a draft and return to it later. To save a draft, click the Save & Close button:
Editing a draft in progress
- It’s easiest to locate your recent drafts by clicking on the Drafts folder in the sidebar:
- From within the conversation, you’ll see your draft in progress. Click the Pencil icon to continue editing your draft:
- Make your changes, and then click Send:
Note: If you're not ready to send yet, click Save & Close to save the draft again.
Deleting a draft
If you decide you don't want to use this draft after all, click the trash can icon to delete the draft:
The conversation will remain intact, but the draft in progress will be deleted permanently. If you think you might need to reference this draft at any time in the future, it's best to keep it saved as a draft in the conversation instead.
Sharing a draft
Drafts are always public in Outpost. For every mailbox assigned to you, you will be able to see and edit all drafts that are saved within all conversations. Outpost has no way to create a private draft.
If you'd like to share a specific draft with another user who also has access to the same mailbox, you can copy the URL of the page displaying the draft and share that.
When another user is currently working on a draft, you won't be able to view or edit its text. Instead, you will see this message:
Once that user has sent or closed the draft, you will be able to access it again.
Each user's involvement with the draft will be tracked in the conversation history, in reverse chronological order.