When a conversation has multiple participants you'll be able to spot it easily in Outpost.
There's an important distinction to make here:
- Recipients are all the people whose email addresses are included in the To, Cc, or Bcc field of a conversation. Recipients might not actually send messages in a conversation, but they receive all updates addressed to them.
- Participants are those recipients who have actively sent messages in a group conversation.
In the conversation list
In the conversation list, group conversations will display the names of all participants, as shown below. You'll be able to view the conversations once you click on the preview card.
Within a conversation
When you're viewing a group conversation, you'll see the names of all participants on each reply. The participant who sent the reply will be in bold:
Note: Again, the conversation may have other recipients who haven't yet participated, and you won't see their names listed here.
In addition, if you "Reply All" to a group conversation, at the top of your reply draft, you'll see all the current recipients, whether they have participated or not:
You can add more recipients before replying, or click the "X" next to any recipient's name to remove them from the conversation.
More on conversations:
- Starting a conversation
- Viewing a conversation
- Viewing sent replies
- Assigning a conversation to a user
- Resolving a conversation