Product support for current Outpost users ends December 15, 2021
Please click here for more details.
Any account owner or administrator can remove users from your Outpost account. When you remove a user or administrator, only the user account itself is deleted. All conversation replies and notes created by that user will remain in place.
Note: User names can only be used once per account. If a user is deleted, then later re-added, that user must select a new unique username.
- At the upper right hand corner of your window, click the Settings icon:
- In the sidebar of the Settings page, click Users:
- Click on the user who needs to be removed:
- On the user's settings page, click on the trash can icon in the upper right corner:
- A confirmation screen will appear. Click Delete User to complete the deletion:
Creating a smooth transition for your customers
When you remove a user or Administrator from your account, all conversations that were assigned to this person will be automatically unassigned.
To ensure a smooth transition for your customers, before you remove a user, you may want to filter your Inbox so you can see all the conversations that are currently assigned to them. That way, you can re-assign the conversations to other users.
To locate the assigned conversations:
- In the Mailbox menu, select All mailboxes.
- In the Assigned To menu, select the user you're planning to delete.
- Make sure the Tag menu is set to All tags:
With these settings, you'll see all the active conversations that are currently assigned to this user in the Inbox.
More on adding and managing users: