Product support for current Outpost users ends December 15, 2021
Please click here for more details.
Your Outpost mail includes eight folder views, as shown below:
The content you see in these folders depends on the mailbox you've selected. Use the Mailbox pull-down menu at the top of the sidebar to select a specific mailbox, or all mailboxes:
Related: Why can't I see any email in my folder?
Folders available in your Outpost account
This folder displays all conversations that are currently in progress in the selected mailbox (or all mailboxes). You'll see a number indicating the number of unread messages currently in the Inbox. For more details on the parts of a conversation, see Viewing a conversation.
In this folder, you can access all the messages your team has saved as drafts. (You can also access draft messages from within individual conversations. This folder just gives you an easy place to look for them.)
You'll see a number indicating the number of Drafts in the selected mailbox. For more details, see Creating, editing, and sharing drafts.
Here, you can easily find all conversations you've marked with a star. Starring is a way to flag certain conversations you want to follow up on later. For more details, see Starring a conversation.
This folder allows you to easily see the most recent sent reply that was sent for the conversations in the selected mailbox (or all mailboxes). You can also see the sent replies within any conversation - this folder just offers an easy place to locate them quickly. For more details, see Viewing sent replies.
In this folder, you'll find all conversations that you've marked as Archived, either from the selected mailbox or all mailboxes. For more details, see Archiving a conversation.
This view combines conversations from all folders (except Spam and Trash) for the currently selected mailbox. This folder can come in handy when you're searching for a specific conversation and don't recall which folder it's in.
Here, you'll find the conversations you've marked as Spam from the selected mailbox. For more details, see Marking a conversation as spam.
This folder acts as a temporary stop for any conversations you've trashed. The Trash folder holds any deleted conversations from the selected mailbox (or all mailboxes) for 30 days. After that, they are permanently deleted. For more details, see Deleting a conversation.